Emi Nakamura Receives AEA’s Elaine Bennett Research Prize

The Department is proud to announce that Professor Emi Nakamura was recently awarded the Elaine Bennett Research Prize.  This prestigious prize is awarded by the Committee on the Status of Women in the Economics Profession (CSWEP) committee, which is part of the American Economics Association (AEA).  The prize recognizes outstanding contributions by young women in the economics profession.

Professor Nakamura will receive the prize at January's ASSA meetings and will present her work at the ceremony. 

More information about this award can be found at the CSWEP website